BB Gun Press

Alexandra Patsavas

Three time Grammy®Award nominee Alexandra Patsavas founded her own Chop Shop Music Supervision company in 1998.  She quickly earned a reputation for raising the bar in the quality of music selected for television series and feature films, including Grey’s Anatomy, The O.C., Gossip Girl, Mad Men, Rescue Me, The Twilight Saga, Water for Elephants, and The Dilemma. Additionally, she served as a Producer on the television series “Rockville” and Executive Producer on “No Cameras Allowed”.

Patsavas’ current Music Supervision projects include the film The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, and television series “A to Z”, “How To Get Away With Murder”, “Scandal,” “Extant,” and the forthcoming “Astronauts Wives Club.”  A champion of independent artists, Patsavas has been responsible for identifying and exposing a remarkable string of original music to mainstream audiences.  In the process, she has played an influential role in the development of such artists as Death Cab for Cutie, The Killers, Snow Patrol, Modest Mouse, The Fray, Ingrid Michaelson, and many others.  In 2007, Patsavas launched Chop Shop Records, which today is home to Empires, Mackintosh Braun, Odessa, Neulore, and the Twilight Saga soundtracks.  In 2013, Chop Shop Records partnered with the Universal Music Group’s East Coast Label Group.

Patsavas has earned many accolades over the course of her career including one of Billboard Magazines 2014 Power 100 executives.  She was dubbed Advertising Age’s “Entertainment Marketer of the Year” in 2006, included in The Los Angeles Times’ “West 100” (a list of the most powerful people in Southern California), named one of Variety‘s 50 honorees for their annual “Women’s Impact Report,” and regularly featured as one of Billboard‘s “Top Women In Music.”  She is the Vice Chair of MusiCares and has been profiled in Wired, The New York Times, Financial Times, The Los Angeles Times, Glamour, In Style, The Chicago Sun-Times, The Chicago Tribune, Elle, Jane, Billboard, Giant, and interviewed on CNBC and MTV.

©2019 BB Gun Press